Fi v/s Fa Prompt 2- Messages, Story 2

It’s me again, with my Fi v/s Fa update! In case you forgot, I’m on Team Fiction.

teamfiction-1
via

 

Here are the prompts: (I used them all)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Messages, Story Two: Meet The First

          I wander out of the Lost Woods, wondering where it took me this time.

          “For nine months, I’ve been wandering in and out of the forest, trying to find the meeting place where those godforsaken people contacted me first. They give me some mysterious message nine months ago, and I haven’t been contacted since! What is wrong with them!” I mutter as I survey the area, but all that is around is an old, vines of ivy-covered Ferris Wheel.

“Turn around slowly, and put your hands in the air.” A voice hisses from behind me.

“Who are you?” I whisper while turning.

“Brett Alexander Davies, but you’d know me as the First.”

I utter a small gasp. Leonald had kept talking about how the First had gone rogue. What exactly “rogue” is, I don’t know. Just another thing they neglected to tell me about.

“I know you’re the First, but I don’t know what that means.”

“The First recruitment in the evil game they’re playing. You’re the Second, I presume. They’ll probably just keep going down the line until they run out of numbers.”

“You sound pessimistic and paranoid. I thought they wanted us for our kindness, rationality, and empathy. The qualities that are lacking in humans these days.”

“Oh, little Clora, they pulled a blindfold over your eyes, didn’t they? Is that the lie they told you? They wanted me for 3 qualities that so many humans possess: Connivery, Cold-Blood, & Lack of a Moral Compass.”

“No. No! You’re lying.” I don’t know why I feel so strongly about this. Those people hadn’t contacted me in 3/4 of a year. I knew the bald man for 90 minutes!

“You didn’t sound so… oh, what did you call it? Empathetic? When you were talking with such spite about how they hadn’t contacted you.”

“I’m empathetic, not stupid. I don’t like to be used.”

“Neither do I, and that’s exactly what they’re doing to you.”

“What are you talking about? You’re the First! They don’t want to turn me evil, Brett Alexander Davies. The only evil one here is you.”

“Fine. I had hoped it wouldn’t have to be this way, but you leave me no choice.”

Brett pulls out a silver knife.

“You wouldn’t do that. I’m with your people!”

“I’m not one of you, monster.” He spits at me, then charges.

“You’re a liability. Liabilities need to be eliminated.” He says calmly.

I run to the Ferris Wheel. I start to climb up its seats.

“Oh, Clora, I wouldn’t do that if I were you! It’s only so easy to slip!

“So this is what they mean by gone rogue.” I call down at him. “It’s a nicer version of in- freaking- sane.

I wonder how the brown-haired boy in a blue t-shirt stands before me and wields a knife for my connection to people I know nothing about.

“Oh, I wouldn’t have said that.” He starts to climb the Ferris Wheel.

“STOP!” I scream. “I know NOTHING about those people.”

“Yeah? Well, let me give you a little lesson. They’re called the Messengers, but all they message is lies. You think they’re trying to save the world? They’re not. Come with me. I can help you.”

“Why would I do that?”

“Because I can get you your mother back.”

I almost fall off the Ferris Wheel.


Hi guys! What do you think of my story so far? I just wanted to say thank you for 27 followrs! I know that is an odd number, but it’s special to me. Here’s a shoutout to Allie @ The Depth Of My Faith for being my 27th follower. To everybody in between, thank you so much, I couldn’t have done it without you!

xx,

liv

3 thoughts on “Fi v/s Fa Prompt 2- Messages, Story 2

Leave a Reply

